Pegasus: The Orchestra will make their Merkin Hall debut on Saturday, November 23rd at 8pm led by conductor Karén Hakobyan. Glenn Dicterow, the legendary former concertmaster of New York Philharmonic, will join Pegasus concertmaster Eiko Kano for Bach's Double Violin Concerto. Opening the program will be the world premiere of Hakobyan's Contempo: Bach Recombinant and to close, Tchaikovsky's beloved Serenade for Strings. 

Glenn Dicterow, Violin
"...Mr. Dicterow plays with admirable elegance and utter fearlessness." The New York Times

Eiko Kano, Violin
Electrifying intensity and lyrical expression” Kyoto Newspaper

Karén Hakobyan, Conductor
A musician of abundant gifts and bountiful ideas” New York Concert Review 


Glenn Dicterow, violin
Eiko Kano, violin
Karén Hakobyan, conductor Pegasus: The Orchestra

K. HAKOBYAN - Contempo: Bach Recombinant (World Premiere)

J. S. BACH - Concerto for 2 Violins in D minor, BWV 1043
P. I. TCHAIKOVSKY - Serenade for Strings in C major, Op. 48 

Saturday, November 23, 2019 at 8pm Merkin Hall
129 W. 67th Street, New York, NY 10023 (212) 501-3330
Subway: 1 to 66th St./Lincoln Center; 2 & 3 to 72nd St.
Admission: $50-75 

KarÉn Hakobyan

Pianist, Composer and Conductor